Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2,758 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just joined up and wanted to stop in an introduce myself. I finally achieved a 34 year old dream. Bought my first Wing at 51. 2001 Blue Beauty (it was the Blue Beast, but I've gotten a lot more comfortable since "that day"). Wasn't sure if it was just a mid-life crisis or not, but I have since figured out it was just what I expected. Well, I'm just getting started but I look forward to many years and a million miles that lie ahead of me! Thanks for having me!

·
Premium Member
8,002 Posts
Just joined up and wanted to stop in an introduce myself. I finally achieved a 34 year old dream. Bought my first Wing at 51. 2001 Blue Beauty (it was the Blue Beast, but I've gotten a lot more comfortable since "that day"). Wasn't sure if it was just a mid-life crisis or not, but I have since figured out it was just what I expected. Well, I'm just getting started but I look forward to many years and a million miles that lie ahead of me! Thanks for having me!
Welcome to the GWOF and congratulations on your Wing! Hope you have many safe and amazing miles ahead of you!

"(it was the Blue Beast, but I've gotten a lot more comfortable since "that day")"

I'm guessing from this that you'll want to join our coveted I Dropped My Wing Today (IDMWT) group.:p

·
Premium Member
11,279 Posts
Congratulations on your true 'Blue' wing. Now bring on the ride reports with photos.

·
Registered
2,758 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the Welcome and I sure hope I do not join the "I dropped it today!" club. But there's no shame in tipping an 800# bike. I've read that it happens to the best of 'em!

·
Registered
2,758 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Congratulations on your true 'Blue' wing. Now bring on the ride reports with photos.