Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I was a newbie last year and got 1st bike: triumph speedmaster. Looking for something a little more comfortable. Came across a 06 GW air bag. 11k miles. What concerns/ 06 issues/ things I should look for, in deciding. Seems ok but I am a GW novice. Pricing opinions are welcome too. Any help/ advice is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Super Moderator
28,454 Posts
Welcome to the GWOF. Good info & people here. Not much to be concerned with on an 06. Most of the bugs were long worked out. Here is a link to a site that has a list of service bulletins. Good Luck.

http://www.goldwingdocs.com/index.asp

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
hello balduke, welcome to GWOF

·
Super Moderator
9,855 Posts
Welcome from the Keystone state. Sounds like you have a nice find there. An 06 with 11k miles is not even broken in yet. Should give you a lot of years and miles of satisfaction. Ride safe and enjoy..

·
Premium Member
23,775 Posts
Basically a brand new 2006. New tires ? New fluids ? Other than those items the bike is pretty much new. What's he asking , about $12,000 ?

·
Administrator
26,266 Posts
welcome aboard balduke.

·
Premium Member
11,008 Posts
Can't help with advice but can welcome you to GWOF from Down Under. Eric

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi Chopin114,

Thanks for the reply. Tires look good. Don't know about fluids. It was a trade in at BMW dealer. Asking 16,500 would take 15,700. I like your number better especially if they low ball my trade. Any other comments are welcome. Thanks

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks

Thanks for the welcome and info. Much appreciated. Look forward to more conversation. Thanks again

·
Premium Member
23,775 Posts
Hi Chopin114,