Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Guys and Gals, I've been riding all sizes of motorcycles for about 17 years. I've thoroughly enjoyed them. I currently have a 2010 Concours 1400 which I have really enjoyed. However, recently my wife and I test drove a Victory Cross Country Tour just for fun. She loved riding on the back of it (hates the back of my C14). This may sound strange, but I actually really enjoyed having her happily on the back. Thus, I'm going to trade my C14 on something more passenger friendly. In this department, I don't think the Goldwing can be beat. I've been prowling sales and such and am noticing massive differences in prices. For example, a 2008 Goldwing with 68,000 miles might be several thousand more than the same year bike with 15,000 miles. What gives? I'm from the Tulsa area and found this one in Arkansas and I'm considering working a trade.
http://www.cycletrader.com/listing/2008-Honda-Gold-Wing-Premium-Audio-(GL18P)-104964150
I'd appreciate any feedback or general advice anyone has to offer regarding someone setting out to find a used Goldwing.

Thanks,
Robert

·
Premium Member
7,509 Posts
Welcome Scotty. I think it's a buyers market right now. The economy is weak and cash is king. When I bought mine I offered the seller 30 percent less than his asking price and he accepted my offer. As we near the end of the season this fall perhaps better deals can be had too. Good luck on your new Wing acquisition.

·
Super Moderator
15,160 Posts
hello scotty, welcome to GWOF

·
Registered
2,220 Posts
From another board

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 Pearl White GW For Sale
Premium Audio, less than 10,000 miles. Located in North Texas. Asking $15,000. Email me for pictures and more details
[email protected]

The following accessories
EC Running Lights
Kury Foot pegs
Muth Mirrors