Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lets review - Remember I was invited to attend a Gathering with some guys from the ST-Owners Forum. When I started riding, I read journals written by a couple of the fellas, so naturally, I was pretty pumped. Combine that with being able to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway and I would say I was down right giddy.
So here we go....sorry if the photos repeat. Just tying the story together.
By the way....Be patient
Day 1:
Thursday morning, I head out at 7am Cent. Going I59 to U.S. 74 in Ocoee, Tn. where I stop at the always great Ocoee Dam Restaurant.
If you get the chance to ride U.S. 74 through Ocoee and Natahala...This area is very popular for White Water Rafting.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
7,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I finally arrive at the Moonshine Creek Campground. I have a cabin for $34 a night. Thats about what I get. Its a step up from a Tent with a bed and an adequate shelter. I have to admit, I have grown accustomed to hotel rooms with your own bathroom and a shower just a few steps from the end of the bed. This Cabin did not offer such comforts.
The bathroom was about 30 yards down the trail and the shower was about a quarter mile ride in the tricky gravel.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
7,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Now its time to meet the ST folks. They were very welcoming and fun to chat with and eventually it was time ride to Fat Buddy's BBQ in Waynesville, N.C. I recommend this joint highly. After supper we head back to the Camp site so we can gather around the fire. It gets pretty nippy in those mountains.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
7,121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Day 2 -