Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I am new to the gold wing world, I have a question about the linked brakes. I understand how they work, but I am wondering what everyone uses. Both front and back or maybe just front? Any input would be great. I use front and back.

·
Super Moderator
15,235 Posts
i don't like linked brakes very much

·
Registered
691 Posts
I like them. Use both. Both for emergency stopps, rear for most and front only to slow down while feet on hwy boards.

·
Premium Member
1,921 Posts
i don't like linked brakes very much
I dont understand why folks dont like them. I would assume that if my riding skills were at a higher place I could understand. This is by no means trying to sarcastic or negative toward anyone :D Can you explain please what I am missing thanks

·
Super Moderator
7,661 Posts
I use back w/linked front brake most of the time, but when I really gotta stop I use the front also.

·
Registered
198 Posts
I'm new to linked brakes and I like them. I use both but more pressure on front. After all there are two discs up front for a reason.

·
Premium Member
23,765 Posts
I use both to slow down. On the landing approach I use the front only to keep my soles free to touch down. When the Mrs. is on board I try to favor the rear pedal to mitigate helmet knock.

·
Super Moderator
15,235 Posts
I dont understand why folks dont like them. I would assume that if my riding skills were at a higher place I could understand. This is by no means trying to sarcastic or negative toward anyone :D Can you explain please what I am missing thanks