Honda Goldwing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,880 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok so I have a couple of things to say and get out of the way. Business first: for all you folks with a Zumo GPS can you send/post a pic so I can see how it looks on your handle bars. I am a bit concerned for a couple of reasons. 1 I have an air bag and 2 Clutter, I dont care for it. I would love to see how it looks. THANKS THANKS THANKS!!
Now for some B%*#hin. As you can see I have a 2008 airbag with the GPS. I wanted to go to a address on South English Station Road today. So as I fumble through the process in the parking lot. I could not type in a road/word that was "ENGLISH" (that is the name). I would get E,N and then the "G" would disappear making it impossible to type the name ENGLISH! WTF???? I am already not real happy (as many others agree) with the GPS (hence looking at ZUMO) and I get this. I will be the first to admit that I am not very tech savvy and it could be user error but I actually think this time I am right (dont happen much). I plan on trying it again after lunch.
Next and WOW what fun this is....I have a buddy who bought a CBR600RR in Jan (his FIRST BIKE) and I have been ridding a bit with him. I am here to tell you that thing is faster than greased cat struck by lighting on a linoleum floor. He is a beginner and he can flat run off and leave me doing roll on say from 60 to 80. Of course 1/2 the weight and same HP no wonder but WOW. Now here is the fun part. I am not really into ridding other folks bikes (just to personal) but I really wanted to ride this thing so I ask. He was nice and tossed me the keys. Wanna say that NO WAY would I own one. My feet were up under my butt and back was all messed up. It felt like a toy, a REALLY FAST toy. I could have raised the front end pretty much at will. I only rode it a 1/2 mile or less and said, thanks I love the look but Im glad this is yours not mine.