Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was out doing some work to my bike today (installing floorboards, levers, exit grilles and a cruise switch) Now I havent had the bike long so I'm still learning all the controls and stuff. (I even learned how to turn on the radio, lol) but here is the question. I purchaced my bike rebuilt and it had been in an accident that took out the fairing, one saddlebag and trunk. Now the bike has the antenna, and wiring for a CB bit the head isn't there and the hole has a cover. I have a switch in the key cover that is some sort of volume pot. switch (I've seen enough of these in my guitars to know what it is and it has six wires going to it. I think it may be a fader switch for the speakers. It has rear speakers(that work) and the harness looks as though it once went up the left handle bar. When I took the key cover off to adjust the handlebars I broke the wires off the switch. Radio still works. Now my insurance company has it listed as a 1999 SE. The last owner when he had it repaired and painted took off all the emblems except the GolgWing emblems on the side covers. (I like that part) so how can I really tell if it's an SE or Aspencade? The trunk was replaced so no rear spoiler. Not that it really matters because for what I paid for it (5000) (not a scratch on the frame) it doesnt matter. I would like to know if possible what it really is and where I can get a fader control. Any ideas, suggestions?

Here is a photo of the bike when I bought it. I put new rotor covers on since this photo (cant figure out which way I like it better). Just like to know if I have to ever chace down wiring gremblins that may pop up.

·
Registered
2,835 Posts