Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am also a newbie to the forum as well as a new Wing rider. I've been riding for years and recently traded my Boulevard M109r in for a 2008 GW. I had to find a way to engage my wife or stop riding and she would not ride on the Boulevard with me (not a great 2-up bike). Anyway, the plan seems to be working. I made her very comfortable back there and she's even suggested a few trips of her own so far. BTW, I loved the M109r, but I'm not sorry for the trade. I LOVE the Wing; can't think of a thing so far I'm not happy with.
Anyway, we live in North Central Texas in a community called Robson Ranch about 6 miles south of Denton. If anyone is nearby and trying to plan a group ride, gimme a shout! :)

·
Super Moderator
15,240 Posts
hello and welcome to GWOF muriuki

·
Super Moderator
9,854 Posts
Welcome to the board and congrats on your new Wing. When the SO is happy, everybody is happy. Enjoy and ride safe..

·
Registered
690 Posts
... Howdy ... Muriuki ... A Good Plan Is To Engage Your Wife On Any Xtra Chrome Or Lite Goodies You Might Want That Way She'll Feel That She Is Part Of The Bike ... Also -lonewolf- Is From Texas And A Few Others I Have Seen ... Happy Trails ...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
... Howdy ... Muriuki ... A Good Plan Is To Engage Your Wife On Any Xtra Chrome Or Lite Goodies You Might Want That Way She'll Feel That She Is Part Of The Bike ... Also -lonewolf- Is From Texas And A Few Others I Have Seen ... Happy Trails ...
An "egg-sellent" suggestion! Very good. Thanks.;)

·
Registered
2,835 Posts
Congrats an the new bike, I'm sure you both will love it and have many many happy miles on it.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Welcome Denton TX Rider