Honda Goldwing Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to adding things onto the Goldwing. I checked the forum and it looks like Honda has a factory kit for an accessory outlet. So far all the installation tips point to installing it in the glove box. I don't like the idea of leaving the compartment open and stored items around if I am going to plug my heated vest into it. I prefer a more accessible location. Has anyone mounted the outlet in some other location? :)

·
Banned
2,948 Posts
I am new to adding things onto the Goldwing. I checked the forum and it looks like Honda has a factory kit for an accessory outlet. So far all the installation tips point to installing it in the glove box. I don't like the idea of leaving the compartment open and stored items around if I am going to plug my heated vest into it. I prefer a more accessible location. Has anyone mounted the outlet in some other location? :)
What bike do you have?

You can put your location in your profile and it will show up when you post.

Welcome to the forum.

·
Premium Member
24,643 Posts
Yes, the year and model helps. The 1800's have a couple options available to use. One is the fairing pocket, and there is also a pigtail in the trunk. You can also tie into the fuse block behind the left side-cover, there's an accessory terminal there. Finally, you can run a lead direct from the battery (I did that for my wife's Widder vest on the 1200) just be sure to fuse it and protect it from the elements.

·
Registered
2,220 Posts
I didn't have running lights on my 1800 so I put the plug for the heated gear where that switch would of went, next to the hazard switch.

·
Premium Member
24,120 Posts