Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I'm in the market for a Goldwing but not sure about the differences with ABS Vs linked brakes. Does the ABS really makes difference? As I’m not experienced with ABS on bikes. What are the downsides of them for road riding and how reliable are they?

·
Registered
2,818 Posts
All 1800 gold wings have linked brakes, those that have ABS love it and wouldn't be without it. It keeps the tires from locking up and the bike sliding sideways, I don't have ABS and I wasn't looking for it when I bought my 08. It's a safety feature. If it makes you feel good get it, it's a $1,000 option.

·
Premium Member
291 Posts
I had a 03 Wing with ABS I did not care for it ,Seemed like they were to spongy.I had no problems with the ABS but I am happy with my 08 with out,Stops the way I like them

·
Registered
25 Posts
I'm still working to get my '83 Gold Wing (no ABS, obviously, but linked brakes, that I wish it didn't have either) back on the road. I do have an opinion on ABS though.