Honda Goldwing Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks. This is my first post so be gentle with me. This is my first wing. An 85 Aspencade I've owned for a little over a year now. Great bike, having a blast on it. My LCD speedo recently started acting up. Temp and fuel indicators are working fine but the speed readout is all over the place. Sometimes reading "0". Sometimes bouncing around from 0-180. Sometimes reading correctly. If any of you have experienced this and could save me the diagnostic time I would appreciate so advise.

Thanks

·
Administrator
26,266 Posts
No worries Ajax01, that's why most of us are here in the first place. I'm no expert on the digital screens, but there's a few riders hereabouts that are very knowledgeable. There's also some websites that are helpful like Wingfacts, and Saunders Goldwing pages.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks budoka. I'll check out the web sites and look forward to hearing from those who have been "around the block" so to speak

·
Super Moderator
11,812 Posts
Sounds like the drive gear or the sensor has gone bad. Does it stay at zero when you are at a standstill?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks Cantankerous

when it's acting up and I'm stopped at a signal the meter usually reads 0. I did stop the other day and the reading was still flickering between 0 and about 40 mph for a few seconds.

·
Registered
690 Posts