Honda Goldwing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am a newbie to the Goldwing forum. I am considering the 2012 Goldwing vs. the 2012 BMW GTL. Certainly price is one of those considerations. Does anyone have any advice on what I would expect to pay for a 2012 Goldwing with Navi and ABS? I know the MSRP is about 27k, but what is a reasonable asking price from a dealer? I am looking forward to owning a wing, but want to make an informed choice. Feel free to direct me to any websites that may have this type of information!

My thanks!

·
Super Moderator
11,785 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.

From what I am seeing, the price being paid is less than MSRP. Partly due to the soft economy.

·
Super Moderator
7,661 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum.
Check out the Goldwing prices on the internet. Southern Honda in Tennessee usually has good deals on Wings. www.southernhonda.com
Buying a motorcycle or any product depends on how large a network there is to perform maintenance on the product after the sale. Here's something very important to think about on a long trip with the bike; Honda has a large dealer network if you see the list in the GWRRA Gold Book, while BMW dealers may not have that type of coverage.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you! That is what I was figuring but didn't know what was a reasonable price given the dealership need/desire to make a profit - which I fully support. I just don't want to overpay either...my thanks - I look forward to a wing!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you! That is great advice - I will go and look at the inventory. I am in Colorado but would be willing to fly out to get a great deal! My appreciation for the response!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks! I was just shopping on eBay as well. You are right that there are GW for 23-25k. This at least gives me a range to look at.

Thank you!!!

·
Super Moderator
9,845 Posts