Where am I - Honda Goldwing Forums
 8Likes

post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-02-2017, 10:42 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Where am I

Greetings to all! My name is Dave. I own a 2007 Goldwing and a 2010 ST1300. I graduated from a 2004 ST to the 'wing about 6 yrs ago. I added the '10 ST to the barn 2 yrs ago but don't ride it much. On my wing I have built a custom dash/shelf out of aluminum that houses mounting for my iPhone, Garmin, a nightlight, voltmeter and power outlet for any accessories. I also built an aux 4 gallon fuel tank also out of 5052 aluminum that mounts across the pass hand grips, a 1 1/2 gallon stainless water tank mounted on the passenger foot plate operated via push button and washer pump from the right hand grip. I will post some pics as soon as I find out to post them. Am looking forward to enjoying my stay here and possibly meeting some of you on the road.

dave
crownfire and Madrussian like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-02-2017, 11:37 AM
Super Moderator

hello dave, welcome to GWOF!! to post a pic reply to this then click " go advanced " hit manage attachments to upl0ad. once the pic ( s ) upload click on reply
right now I'm riding a mighty ST 1300a also and it's a 2006 plus I ride a '93 1500se. the mighty ST 1300 has a three gallon fuel cell, gen-mar bar riser, mcl highway blades, extra LED lighting in the front and rear

'75cb750k '05sunL 70
'79cb750f '93 gl1500 se
'79 super K '85 cb450 sc
'11 GSA
'06 mighty ST1300a

~ william ~
IDMWt #13
ama
GWOF iba with timS #03
iba 58509
mile eater
hat
moa
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-02-2017, 12:47 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Where am I?

Here's a couple of pics of my wing.
Left handlebar has the heated gear controls
Right handlebar has the button for my water tank to drink on the road.
I will be designing a different dash this winter as I'm jazzed about the 2018 Wing dash, then maybe something for the ST1300.

dave
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version