saw this on craigslist 07 gl1800 $13,500 [Archive] - Honda Goldwing Forums : Goldwing Owners Forum

: saw this on craigslist 07 gl1800 $13,500


bobby2407
05-01-2010, 08:20 AM
http://treasure.craigslist.org/mcy/1719053196.html

AMSOILER
05-06-2010, 06:58 PM
Bobby if that is Not a Scam I'll Eat My Hat.....Be Very Careful about Craigs List.....AND NEVER make Down Payments until you are SURE the ITEM Even Exists....I just went thru that with a GW Trike that was Priced...Too Good To BE TRUE, received a message from what looked like EBAY, Except E-Bay Confirmed it was a SCAM. I Lost $0.00....Just Be Careful. Kelly Blue Book values that machine in the 16,000.00 range FYI.

joe in calif
05-06-2010, 07:52 PM
Looks to good to be true, a phone call could answer your questions.

bobby2407
05-10-2010, 09:03 PM
as described,just took a ride over to see it

chopin114
05-10-2010, 09:07 PM
as described,just took a ride over to see it

Well? What do you think?

bobby2407
05-10-2010, 09:17 PM
will keep my 05,i have close to 8k in extras and only10k miles on it,but may buy it to flip and make a few $

AMSOILER
05-11-2010, 08:10 AM
Bobby it is Good to Hear it is REAL.....but still use Caution....it's Sad that we can't trust Anyone these days.

joe in calif
07-10-2010, 09:16 AM
Looks to good to be true, a phone call could answer your questions.

I said that back in May when this was posted but now a friend just sold his 07 and he put it up for $13,500 and took $12,000 for it, had 55,000 miles and never down or wrecked and had a lot of extras, he bought a ST1300 and just wanted the Wing sold. It sold in about 4 hours.

trike lady
07-16-2010, 04:01 PM
That ad doesn't sound like a joke or scam, it's the one that usually reads 2007 GL-1800 for $4900.00 or 2005 GL-1800 Trike $6000.00. That send up a red flag for me to avoid.

daveo
09-17-2010, 02:44 AM
Hi Joe in CA and trikelady. You guys look familiar...