Advice on intercom system - Honda Goldwing Forums

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2009, 07:35 PM Thread Starter

Advice on intercom system

I have an 08 wing and I am looking at installing an intercom system on the bike. I am new to the wing and new to having a headset and could use your advice. My dealership wants to install a wireless scala rider team set. Is this a good move or should I go with a wired system?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2009, 08:25 PM

I think the wireless system is pretty expensive and pretty obvious why they want to sell it. I am not sure about quality comparsion. I have a cheap set that work very well for music but so far pick up a little to much wind and therefore mute out the mucic too easily when left on constantly. I am going to use a rubber windsock and try turning down the intercom volume. I don't remember the brand but they are made for a half helmet or when wearing no helmet at all. I got them at chromeworld.com for $70 apiece. The sound quality is great when using the music or intercom seperately. I have only used them twice. For headsets that fit into my open face helmets I will probably go with Edsets or J&M.

'13 Wing; DoubleDarkside,
May the good Lord Jesus bless us all!
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-30-2009, 08:37 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the info

Thanks for the infomation. I am not familiar with the J&M or Edsets. I will check them out on-line.
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-31-2009, 02:11 AM

I got the Scala headsets for my wife and I to use, and partly because they have bike to bike range. I have to say I've not been that impressed. Getting the two headsets synced is a nightmare. When I did get them working the volume was fairly low so it was hard to hear her. I've also not found their support to be that fantastic.